Enough with Rush Limbaugh!

28Jan09

Rush LimbaughFrom CNN: “In a bid to capitalize on Rush Limbaugh’s recent comment that he hopes President Obama “fails,” national Democrats launched a petition drive Wednesday taking direct aim at the conservative radio host.”

The Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee has launched an online petition for readers to express their outrage at conservative talk show host Rush Limbaugh for saying last week that he wanted President Barack Obama to fail.
The petition includes a 19-second sound byte of Limbaugh, saying, “If I wanted Obama to succeed, I’d be happy the Republicans have laid down. I don’t want this to work. So I’m thinking of replying to this guy, say ‘okay, I’ll send you a response, but I don’t need 400 words, I need four: I hope he fails.’

DCCC: “Stand strong against Rush Limbaugh’s Attacks — sign our petition, telling Rush what you think of his attacks on President Obama. We’ll send Limbaugh your comments.”



3 Responses to “Enough with Rush Limbaugh!”

  1. I hate having to listen to Rush Limbaugh’s show for the senator I work for. But someone has to keep tabs on the hate he says everyday. I’ve gone to the DCCC’s website, and I hope everyone else does also.

  2. 2 Warren Baker

    As a psychiatrist, I see you as one of the most dangerous men in the USA….

  3. While this makes sense and I agree, you have to ask if Sarah Palin would support it if Rush said it and called it sarcasm😉 haha


Leave a Reply

